Choose your own adventure: to scratch or not to scratch?

I have this habit of scratching my head. I thought it was dandruff, but no matter how many times I wash my hair in a week with Head & Shoulders, the scratching continues.

I don’t know if this is one of those anxiety things. Sometimes I scratch and scratch that I find little spots of blood under my fingernails. That’s when I know to stop.

The past years, after admitting that therapy really works, I’ve been trying to stop. But then I get an itch on my scalp, or at least I think it’s an itch, and I have to scratch it. 

When I was younger, I used to run my fingers across my scalp (kind of the opposite of running my fingers through my hair), in search of little bumps of dead skin that I could scratch off. It’s dead skin, so it’s not a big deal, right? I’m pretty sure that my scalp looks like shit, but my hair is so thick you can hardly tell.

To continue scratching, go back eight posts.

To find ways to fight the itch continue on to the next post.

Leave a Reply

